Texas Tech Announces 2011 Recipients of Distinguished Engineer Awards

Texas Tech University today announced the 2011 recipients of the Ed Whitacre College of Engineering Distinguished Engineer Award.

Those bestowed with the honor include: Terry Fuller, the current president of the Red Raider Club and founder of Phoenix PetroCorp; Dennis Carroll, Randy Crawford, Paul Grimmer, William Guion, Mary Anne Hicks, Walter Winn and Jack Rentz.

Since 1967, 199 graduates from Texas Tech’s College of Engineering have been named distinguished engineers.


%d bloggers like this: