Two Tech Physicians to Receive Endowed Chair Honors Next Week

Two Texas Tech physicians will be honored with endowed chair positions next week. Chief of Infectious Disease and Professor of Internal Medicine, Microbiology, and Immunology, Dr. Richard Winn will receive the James P. Courtney Endowed Chair in Medical Excellence.

Also, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Internal Medicine Dr. Vasum Peiris will receive the Joon Park Endowed Chair in Medical Excellence.

The presentation will take place from 3 to 5 p.m. Monday at the McInturff Conference Center at University Medical Center.


%d bloggers like this: