Charles Perry Supports Profiling

“I have no objections to profiling.”

That was the response from  state rep. Charles Perry on Lubbock’s First News on KFYO, during a discussion of terrorism, in the aftermath of the arrest of a Texas Tech student on a terrorism charge.

“I think that’s been a proven task,” Perry said.  ” I think that’s something that’s done anyway, overtly, and it’s inherent within the process.  Do I want to single out every individual that fits the specific profile for that? No.  But we need to have an awareness.  I don’t have the sophistication to tell you how to do it.   But I just know that other countries that don’t seem to have these issue creep up or come up do.”

Perry said political correctness needs to be set aside for homeland security.

