Two Tech Faculty Members Appointed as Horn Professors

Two Texas Tech professors have received the highest honor given to faculty members. Professors Bruce Clarke and Markus Miller have been named Horn Professors by the university’s Board of Regents. Clark is a professor of English, and has taught at Tech since 1982. Miller is a professor of meat science and muscle biology, and has been on the Tech faculty since 1990.

The Horn Professorship, named after Texas Tech’s first president, Paul Whitfield Horn, was established in 1966 to recognize scholarly achievement and outstanding service. 76 faculty members have been appointed Horn Professors, and 35 remain on faculty.


%d bloggers like this: