Neugebauer: No More $ For NPR, Maybe PBS

 

The firing of news analyst Juan Williams by NPR has some members of Congress ready to stop giving taxpayers’ money to NPR, and that includes Congressman Randy Neugebauer.

“I’m not sure that at a time when we’re running a $1.4 trillion deficit that that’s a priority for our country,” Neugebauer said on Lubbock’s First News on KFYO.  ” Secondly, I’ve been a little concerned about the bias that sometimes NPR has.”

And what about PBS?

“I would not be opposed to looking at maybe either defunding or reducing the funding on PBS,” Neugebauer said.

One Response to “Neugebauer: No More $ For NPR, Maybe PBS”

  1. Dr. Chase Says:

    I am a Republican, but I will be absolutely furious if our Republicans in Congress destroy NPR and/or PBS because of some bizarre political bias. I haven’t been very happy with the general decline in good common sense displayed by my party in recent years nor with the callous lack of concern for ordinary Americans including our troops, especially returning soldiers. The Republican Party used to stand for conservative values regarding ethics and morality, but now it seems to be all about greed, self-interest, and ‘Dancing with the Stars’. We have taken a serious wrong turn!

Comments are closed.