Wilson Would Not Vote To Repeal Obamacare

Democrat Andy Wilson is challenging Republican Congressman Randy Neugebauer in what is considered to be a conservative district.  In an interview on Lubbock’s First News on KFYO, Wilson was asked if he would join with Republicans who want to repeal Obamacare?

“I would not vote to repeal it, especially in the absence anything that was better,” Wilson said.  “I think it needs to be improved.  I think it needs to be simplified.  I think there’s a lot of people – and I’ll put myself in the middle of that – that I don’t think that I understand the full ramifications of it.  But it needs to be a simple program, but it needs to be effective.

Wilson called for insurance reform that would allow small business owners to buy insurance at the same rate as large corporations.